This website uses cookies to ensure the best possible experience for you, the visitor. Find out more about cookies and how they relate to this website.

I UNDERSTAND
A parent to parent voluntary support charity

Board & Adminstrative Council Contacts

The Board is the governing body of Cuidiú. The Board is made up of Directors who are members of the Company Limited by Guarantee. The Board’s responsibility is to provide goverance, direction, control and accountability for the charity. The Directors are involved in, and oversee the work of the Administrative Council.

The Administrative Council is the Management Team for Cuidiú who are responsible for the day to day operational running of the Charity. The Administrative Council members include representatives from each of the three training sectors, Breastfeeding, Antenatal and Parent to Parent. 

All Directors and members of the Administrative Council work on a voluntary basis to govern Cuidiú according to our constitution.

Cuidiú also has a President, you can read more about our current president and her role here.

All Board members are elected / appointed at the company AGM.

 

National Contact List

BOARD MEMBERS

Board       Name Contact Details
Board Chairperson Melanie Grace boardchair@cuidiu.ie
Board Secretary Michelle Joyce boardsec@cuidiu.ie
Finance Director Maria Ward finance@cuidiu.ie
  Alexie Ui Laoghaire director.alexie@cuidiu.ie
  Katherina McCaul director.katherina@cuidiu.ie
  Paula Tahaney director.paula@cuidiu.ie
  Ruth Quealy director.ruth@cuidiu.ie
 

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL MEMBERS

Adminstrative Council  Name Branch Contact Details
General Queries     info@cuidiu.ie
Chairperson Liz McGovern Dublin South East chair@cuidiu.ie
Secretary VACANT   secretary@cuidiu.ie
President Nicola Reeves Dublin South East president@cuidiu.ie
Comms & Social Media Rep Rachel Travers Dublin North West comms@cuidiu.ie
Data Protection Officer / GDPR Lorna Barton Dublin North West dataprotection@cuidiu.ie
Events Rep VACANT Drogheda events@cuidiu.ie
Grants Rep Elaine Campbell Dublin County North grants@cuidiu.ie
Insurance Rep Alexie Ui Laoghaire Cork cuidiuinsurance@gmail.com
IT Rep Shery Ahmed Dublin South East itrep@cuidiu.ie
Marketing & PR Rep VACANT    
Membership Secretary Melanie Grace (VACANT) Cork membership@cuidiu.ie
Treasurer Fiona Corry (VACANT) Athlone treasurer@cuidiu.ie
Web Rep VACANT    
Sector Reps Name   Contact Details
Antenatal Rep Tara Durkin Galway antenatalrep@cuidiu.ie
Branch Rep Alexie Ui Laoghaire Cork branchrep@cuidiu.ie
Breastfeeding Rep Fiona Corry / Elaine Campbell Athlone / Dublin County North breastfeedingrep@cuidiu.ie
Parent to Parent Support Rep Jessica Staines Dublin West parentsupport@cuidiu.ie